When you need to move your device to a new WiFi environment, change your WiFi SSID or password, please re-setup the device by going through the setup process again. The re-setup process will neither delete your device records nor revise the custom settings, such as data synchronisation, alert rules, etc.

Please note, you don’t need to delete the device from your account or set it to default settings. These two operations will delete all history and settings.

You can refer to the WS1 setup demonstration for a reference.